Liebster Award | 100th Blog Post

Thank you Kelee Morris for nominating me for the Liebster Award.

Kelee Morris (https://keleemorris.wordpress.com) is a romance author. One of her books is Goddess.

About Kelee Morris

Growing up restless and bored in Terre Haute, Indiana, Kelee Morris first discovered romance when she was swept away by Thomas Hardy’s “Far From A Madding Crowd.” After earning degrees in Comparative Literature and Film, Morris pursued screenwriter, winning numerous awards and coming tantalizingly close to catching Hollywood’s brass ring.

Tired of high concept plots and rigid, three-act structure, Morris awoke one morning with Julia Nelson’s duel life of suburban mother and illicit lover fully formed in her mind. Her first novel Goddess is the result.

Morris now lives in Chicago, where she is rarely bored thanks to her family and too many pets to count.

 

Questions

1. Why did you start your blog?

I started my blog to create a name for myself as an author. I use it to track my milestones, share tips, and promote my works.

2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose?

To be honest, I love where I live. There is no place I would rather live than where I am now. However, I would like to visit Germany, Scotland, and Japan.

3. Are you spring, summer, fall, or winter?

I’m a Late Spring person. I hate cold, even a cold breeze. However, I hate extreme heat. In Florida you can only experience the prefect weather in Late Spring or Early Fall.

4. What are you passionate about?

Writing and Reading. They have been my passion for as long as I can remember. Nothing thrills me more than the written word.

5. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would like to be less forgetful. My mind is always so filled with ideas and characters that it can distract me from the things I need to do.

6. Who are your favorite authors?

I love Edgar Allan Poe and Shakespeare. They both captivate the human experience in such unique ways.

7. What advice would  you give to aspiring writers?

Write. Even if you think your ideas are stupid or not book material. All of my ideas started as not being book material. However, after writing, rewriting, and editing the story began to flesh out in a unique way that prevented me from ever stopping.

Write everything.

8. Cats or dogs?

To be honest, I’m a turtle person.

Here’s my pet,  Fred:

IMAG0833

9. If you could go back in time and mentor your sixteen-year-old self, what would you tell her?

Don’t worry and Keep writing.

10. Where would you like to be five years from now?

In Five Years, I would like Plaid Trees to become steady.

11. What’s under your bed?

Boxes filled with the works of my childhood. That, and a keyboard my grandfather bought me when I was seven or eight.

10 Random Facts

  1. I love Pandas.
  2. I love Coffee.
  3. I have a little brother who has a YouTube channel about Minecraft and Roblox.
  4. My favorite podcast is Welcome to Night Vale.
  5. I’m an on and off okatu.
  6. My favorite web comic is twogag.com
  7. My favorite color is yellow.
  8. I own a pomegranate tree that currently has over a dozen fruit growing on it.
  9. I am a sherlockian.
  10. I read all of Homestuck.

 


 

My Nominees!

Lindsay Marie Miller (https://lindsaymariemillerauthor.com/)

Emma Woods (https://theemmawoods.wordpress.com/)

Ben Starling (https://ben-starling.com/)

Strange Books (https://strangebooks.com/)

The Contemporary Small Press (https://thecontemporarysmallpress.com/)

Examining The ODD (https://examiningtheodd.wordpress.com/)

Questions

  1. What is your blog about?
  2. What’s your favorite author?
  3. Do you have any weird hobbies?
  4. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever watch or read?
  5. What’s your favorite animal?
  6. What are your passions?
  7. Do you express yourself better verbally or through writing?
  8. Tea or Coffee?
  9. What’s your goal in Five Years?
  10. What do think about turtles?
  11. What is one of your fears?

Don’t forget 10 random facts.

 

Leave a Reply

