I am afraid because I’m not alone…

A/N: This is a poem of fear written by myself. 

Hiding in the dark

There’s a tingling sensation upon my skin

There’s an unknown that’s hiding in the dark

That walks right through without a mark

It’s behind me and it’s making the room spin

There’s a quiet hum of a violin

The lights burn out with a spark

I’m now trapped with it in the dark

I’m afraid it’s going to win

It’s like falling through a void

I don’t know what it want with me

I struggle but still can’t see

Will I end up destroyed?

I fall to my knees and plea

It’s grins at my pain, clearly overjoyed

Leave a Reply

